Steven L. Beshear Governor

Barbara May

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

December 28, 2009

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

Chairperson Marion County Water District P. O. Box 528 Lebanon, KY 40033

RE: Case No. 2009-00540
Marion County Water District
(Rates - Nonrecurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received December 28, 2009 and has been assigned Case No. 2009-00540. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen

**Executive Director**