Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

November 17, 2009

David L. Armstrong Chairman

James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

Garland Moore Chairman Elkhorn Water District P. O. Box 67 Frankfort, KY 40602

RE: Case No. 2009-00418 Elkhorn Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your response and has determined that your application in the above case now meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouer

**Executive Director** 

JD/tw Enclosure



## FILED

NOV 1 3 2009

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

## P.O. BOX 67 FRANKFORT, KY 40602

October 16, 2009

RECENTED

OCT 26 2009

Public Service Commission P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, KY 40602 PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

To the Commission:

The Elkhorn Water District respectfully requests that the Commission allow us to approve the nonrecurring charges listed herein. The following documents are enclosed:

Cost Justification Forms

Statement of Water Purchased and Sold is on file with the PSC

Copy of Notice to Customers in Newspaper (Notice will be published 3 consecutive weeks)

Copy of the Application filed with the Attorney General's Office

**Tariff Sheet** 

If you have any questions, please contact Jolene Parris at 502-695-4431.

Garland Moore, Jr.

Chairman

Sincerely,