Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

David L. Armstrong Chairman

> James Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

August 24, 2009

Frankie Fulkerson Manager East Daviess County Water Association, Inc. 9210 Highway 144 Philpot, KY 42366

RE: Case No. 2009-00341

East Daviess County Water Association, Inc.

(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 24, 2009 and has been assigned Case No. 2009-00341. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Jeff Derouen

Executive Director



