Ernie Fletcher Governor

Robert Tucker

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

November 7, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

South Hopkins Water District 129 South Main Street P. O. Box 487 Dawson Springs, KY 42408

RE: Case No. 2007-00458 South Hopkins Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Scott Lawless at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burtord

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

