Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Robert Tucker South Hopkins Water District 129 South Main Street P. O. Box 487 Dawson Springs, KY 42408



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

October 24, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00458

South Hopkins Water District

(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

Adjustment of rates and non-recurring charges

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received October 24, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00458. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director