Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 7, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

Don Colder Chairman Western Pulaski County Water Dist. 1059 West Highway 80 Somerset, KY 42501-2779

RE: Case No. 2007-00389 Western Pulaski County Water Dist.

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Eddie Beavers at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

F. Sufand

Mike Burford Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

