Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Don Colder Chairman Western Pulaski County Water Dist. 1059 West Highway 80 Somerset, KY 42501-2779



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

September 4, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00389

Western Pulaski County Water Dist.

(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

Tariff Revisions & to increase certain non-recurring charges

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 31, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00389. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/tw