Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Randall Hardin Magoffin County Water District 749 Parkway Road P. O. Box 490 Salyersville, KY 41465



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940

elephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 14, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00368
Magoffin County Water District
(Purchased Water Adjustment)

PURCHSED WATER ADJUSTMENT OF MAGOFFIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 13, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00368. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



