Ernie Fletcher Governor

Alice Ritchie Chairperson

P.O. Box 884 Hindman, KY 41822

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Knott County Water & Sewer District



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

August 20, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00356 Knott County Water & Sewer District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jason Green at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

