Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 7, 2007

Alice Ritchie Chairperson Knott County Water & Sewer District P.O. Box 884 Hindman, KY 41822 Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00356 Knott County Water & Sewer District

(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges) (Tariffs)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received August 7, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00356. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/sa