Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Mr. Joseph Elliott Southeast Daviess County Water District 3400 Bittel Road Owensboro, KY 42301



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 6, 2007

RE: Case No. 2007-00352 Southeast Daviess County Water District (Construct, Financing)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 2, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00352. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

