Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615
Prankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

July 9, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Bobby J. Burgess Chairman Bullock Pen Water District One Farrell Drive P. O. Box 188 Crittenden, KY 41030

RE: Case No. 2007-00260 Bullock Pen Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Preston (Bob) Robards at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure



Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable Thomas R. Nienaber

Attorney at Law

Berger, Cox & Nienaber 401 Madison Avenue Covington, KY 41011



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 9, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00260 Bullock Pen Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Preston (Bob) Robards at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

