Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Joseph M. Hoffman

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection WALL OF THE PARTY OF THE PARTY

Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

June 26, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

South Woodford Water District 460-D Wilson Avenue Versailles, KY 40383

RE: Case No. 2007-00249 South Woodford Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jason Green at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

