Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Robert Tucker South Hopkins Water District 129 South Main Street P. O. Box 487 Dawson Springs, KY 42408



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

June 11, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00224 South Hopkins Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

(Tariffs)

Application to revise certain non-recurring charges and to revise tariff
This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was
date-stamped received June 7, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00224. In all
future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case
number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



