Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Velma Miller Treasurer South 641 Water District 207 Main Street P. O. Box 2 Hazel, KY 42049



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfork Kentucky 40602 0615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc. ky. gov

May 16, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2007-00194 South 641 Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received May 16, 2007 and has been assigned Case No. 2007-00194. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director