Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Joe Bartley Chairman Meade County Water District P. O. Box 367 Brandenburg, KY 40108



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 23, 2007

Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

RE: Case No 2007-00034 Meade County Water District (General Rates)

Notice of Intent for Meade County Water District

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of notice of intent to file an application in the above case. The notice was date-stamped received January 23, 2007 and has been assigned Case No 2007-00034. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/sh

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com