Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

October 27, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Janet Cole Education Services Coordinator Kentucky Rural Water Association Post Office Box 1424 3251 Spring Hollow Avenue Bowling Green, KY 42102-1424

RE: Case No. 2006-00451

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jason Green at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/MB Enclosure

