Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

February 22, 2007

John L. Smith Chairman Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street Suite 305 Jackson, Kentucky. 41339

> RE: Case No. 2006-00437 Status Request

Dear Mr. Smith:

The Commission entered the enclosed Final Order in this case on November 22, 2006. It was ordered that "Breathitt District shall notify the Commission 7 days prior to the actual start of construction."

To date, this information has not been received. This letter is to request a status on the information requested in said Order. We would appreciate receiving a response to this letter within 15 days. Please mail this response to Michael F. Burford, Director of Filings Division, Public Service Commission, 211 Sower Blvd., Post Office Box 615, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602.

Sincerely,

Michael F. Burfor

Director Division of Filings

Enclosure /mb Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Commissioner

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com



An Equal Opportunity Employer M/F/D