Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection ATH OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PRO

Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

October 30, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

John W. Clay Commissioner

Honorable Brendon D. Miller Attorney at Law First National Bank Building 1128 Main Street Jackson, KY 41339

RE: Case No. 2006-00437 Breathitt County Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your response and has determined that your application in the above case now meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact George Wakim at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

**Director Division of Filings** 

MB/MB Enclosure

