Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Mr. Joseph Elliott Southeast Daviess County Water District 3400 Bittel Road Owensboro, KY 42301



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 11, 2006

Tauana ( 1515

Mark David Goss

Chairman

Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

RE: Case No. 2006-00379 Southeast Daviess County Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received August 11, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00379. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



