Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public **Protection Cabinet**

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

H. T. Ammerman

Secretary



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460

211 Sower Blvd.

psc.ky.gov

July 13, 2006

P. O. Box 232 Falmouth, KY 41040

Pendleton County Water District

RE: Case No. 2006-00345 Pendleton County Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jason Green at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Director Division of Filings

MB/bt Enclosure



Mark David Goss

Chairman

Teresa J. Hill

Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker

Commissioner