Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Keith Cooper Chairman Symsonia Water District 11105 State Rt. 131 P. O. Box 99 Symsonia, KY 42082-9801



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615

Frankfort Kentucky 40603 0615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 10, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> **Gregory Coker Commissioner**

RE: Case No. 2006-00343 Symsonia Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received July 10, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00343. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director