Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Joe Bartley Chairman Meade County Water District P. O. Box 367 Brandenburg, KY 40108



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

June 28, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00322

Meade County Water District

(Tariffs)

Water meter for City Park in Ekron

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received June 26, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00322. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact James Goff at (502) 564-3940 ext. 261.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



