Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet** 

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner **Department of Public Protection**  Commonwealth of Kentucky

**Public Service Commission** 

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

May 31, 2006

Honorable Elizabeth E. Blackford **Assistant Attorney General** Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate Intervention Division 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

RE: Case No. 2006-00157

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell **Executive Director** 

BOD/jc **Enclosure** 



Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

**Gregory Coker** Commissioner Honorable Elizabeth E. Blackford Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate Intervention Division 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204 William G. Higdon Manager Southeast Daviess County Water District 3400 Bittel Road Owensboro, KY 42301

## COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

PURCHASED WATER ADJUSTMENT	)	
OF SOUTHEAST DAVIESS COUNTY	)	CASE NO. 2006-00157
WATER DISTRICT	)	

## ORDER

On May 17, 2006, the Commission entered its Order in Case No. 2006-00157 approving the purchased water adjustment of Southeast Daviess County Water District ("Southeast Daviess"). The Order incorrectly referenced West Shelby in paragraph 3.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED, to be entered <u>nunc pro tunc</u>, that paragraph 3 of the Order entered May 17, 2006, be and it therefore is amended to state:

3. During the 12 months ending March 31, 2006, Southeast Daviess purchased 579,585,200 gallons of water from Owensboro and sold 546,137,670 gallons. The increase in the cost of purchased water is \$75,926, resulting in a purchased water adjustment of \$0.14 per 1,000 gallons.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 31st day of May, 2006.

By the Commission

Executive Director