Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

William G. Higdon

3400 Bittel Road Owensboro, KY 42301

Manager



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 20, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman .

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00157
Southeast Daviess County Water District

Southeast Daviess County Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jessamyn Thompson at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/bt Enclosure

