Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Diana Clark
Office Manager
Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District
P. O. Box 731
Nicholasville, KY 40340-0731



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 24, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00156

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/jc Enclosure



COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

APPLICATION OF JESSAMINE-SOUTH)
ELKHORN WATER DISTRICT FOR)
APPROVAL OF A SYSTEM DEVELOPMENT) CASE NO. 2006-00156
CHARGE PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:090)

COMMISSION STAFF'S NOTICE OF INFORMAL CONFERENCE

Pursuant to 807 KAR 5:001, Section 4(4), Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District ("Jessamine-South Elkhorn") is requested to appear for an informal conference with Commission Staff on April 27, 2006 at 9:00 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time, in Conference Room 2 of the Commission's offices at 211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, Kentucky.

Jessamine-South Elkhorn should be prepared to discuss the deficiencies in its recent application and any options or alternatives for financing that it may have considered before requesting a system development charge.

Beth Offornell Executive Director

Public Service Commission

Post Office Box 615

Frankfort, Kentucky 40602

DATED: April 24, 2006

cc: Parties of Record