Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Diana Clark
Office Manager
Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District
P. O. Box 731
Nicholasville, KY 40340-0731



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460
psc.ky.gov

April 13, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00156

Jessamine-South Elkhorn Water District

(Tariffs)

System Development Charge

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received April 13, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00156. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jeff Cline at (502) 564-3940 ext. 218.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/jc

