Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable J. Wade Hendricks Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC 1700 PNC Plaza 500 West Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 13, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00155 Kentucky Utilities Company (Financing)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received April 12, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00155. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director





Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable Allyson K. Sturgeon Attorney at Law E.ON U.S., LLC 220 West Main Street Louisville, KY 40202



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 13, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00155 Kentucky Utilities Company (Financing)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received April 12, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00155. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell

Executive Director