Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Jolene Paris Elkhorn Water District P. O. Box 67 Frankfort, KY 40602



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

April 6, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00145 Elkhorn Water District (Alternative Rate Filing Adjustment)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received April 5, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00145. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jeff Cline at (502) 564-3940 ext. 218.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



