Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Sam Harris Secretary Murray #2 Water District 201 New Providence Road Murray, KY 42071



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

March 29, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00134 Murray #2 Water District (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received March 29, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00134. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jeff Cline at (502) 564-3940 ext. 218.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/jc

