Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

James Lee Mudd Manager Marion County Water District P. O. Box 528 Lebanon, KY 40033



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

March 13, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00114

Marion County Water District

(Deviation)

Water Storage Requirement

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received March 13, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00114. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director