Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Richard Shackleford Chairman Knox County Utility Commission P. O. Box 8 Artemus, KY 40903



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

March 2, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00096 Knox County Utility Commission (Initial Operations)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received March 2, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00096. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/sh

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com

