Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

March 8, 2006

Deron S. Byrne, P.E. Monarch Engineering, Inc. 556 Carlton Dr. Lawrenceburg, Kentucky 40342

RE: Case No. 2006-00037

Dear Mr. Byrne:

Marion County Water District's request for a thirty day extension of time to cure deficiencies in its application is granted. The statutory time period in which the Commission must review this case will not commence until the application's deficiencies are cured. Please file the necessary information with the Commission no later than March 24, 2006. If you need further information, please contact Jessamyn Thompson of my staff at (502) 564-3940 extension 278.

Sincerety,

Beth O Donnell Executive Director

CC: Parties of Record

