Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

James Owen General Manager Christian County Water District 1960 Dawson Springs Road P. O. Box 7 Hopkinsville, KY 42241-0007



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission** 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 20, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00032 Christian County Water District (Tariffs) Tariff for various revisions

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial filing in the above case. The filing was date-stamped received January 3, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00032. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/sh

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com