Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Linda Neal Nebo Water District 45 North Bernard Street P. O. Box 147 Nebo, KY 42441



Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 18, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2006-00023 Nebo Water District (Deviation) From 807 KAR 5:066, Section 4(4)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received January 17, 2006 and has been assigned Case No. 2006-00023. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director