Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

December 2, 2005

Mr. Jerome Hamilton President East Daviess County Water Association, Inc. 9210 Highway 144 Philpot, KY 42366

RE: Case No. 2005-00484
East Daviess County Water Association, Inc.

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact George Wakim at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/bt Enclosure



Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

December 2, 2005

Attorney at Law 112 N. Lincoln Blvd. P. O. Box 150 Hodgenville, KY 42748-0150

Honorable Damon R. Talley

RE: Case No. 2005-00484
East Daviess County Water Association, Inc.

The Commission staff has reviewed your application in the above case and finds that it meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact George Wakim at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Buttord

Director Division of Filings

MB/bt Enclosure

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com



Mark David Goss

Chairman

Teresa J. Hill

Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker

Commissioner