Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection HE STATE OF THE ST

Commonwealth of Kentucky

Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

November 29, 2005

Mr. Jerome Hamilton President East Daviess County Water Association, Inc. 9210 Highway 144 Philpot, KY 42366

RE: Case No. 2005-00484

East Daviess County Water Association, Inc.

(Construct, Finance, Rates; 278.023)

Water Storage Tank Water Transmission Lines

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received November 29, 2005 and has been assigned Case No. 2005-00484. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jeff Cline at (502) 564-3940 ext. 218.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell

**Executive Director** 

KentuckyUnbridledSpirit.com

Mr. Jerome Hamilton President East Daviess County Water Association, Inc. 9210 Highway 144 Philpot, KY 42366 Honorable Damon R. Talley Attorney at Law 112 N. Lincoln Blvd. P. O. Box 150 Hodgenville, KY 42748-0150