Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

November 29, 2005

Jim Tolliver
Director
Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Sewer Division
P. O. Box 827
Whitesburg, KY 41858

RE: Case No. 2005-00481 Letcher County Water and Sewer District, Sewer Division (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received November 29, 2005 and has been assigned Case No. 2005-00481. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director