Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

John Douglas Day Chairman East Laurel Water District 1670 Daniel Boone Parkway, East P. O. Box 726 London, KY 40743



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

November 28, 2005

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2005-00476 East Laurel Water District (General Rates)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received November 28, 2005 and has been assigned Case No. 2005-00476. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/sh

KentuckvUnbridledSpirit.com