Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary **Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet**

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner **Department of Public Protection**



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**

P.O. Box 615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

211 Sower Blvd. Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Gregory Coker Commissioner

Teresa J. Hill

Vice Chairman

Mark David Goss

Chairman

January 10, 2006 Lawrence W. Cook **Assistant Attorney General** Office of the Attorney General Utility & Rate Intervention Division 1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 200 Frankfort, KY 40601-8204

RE: Case No. 2005-00446

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell **Executive Director**

BOD/sh **Enclosure**



Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable Stephen B. Seiple Attorney at Law Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc. 200 Civic Center Drive P.O. Box 117 Columbus, OH 43216-0117



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 10, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2005-00446

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/sh Enclosure



Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Honorable Joe F. Childers Attorney at Law 201 West Short Street Suite 310 Lexington, KY 40507



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

January 10, 2006

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2005-00446

We enclose one attested copy of the Commission's Order in the above case.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

BOD/sh Enclosure



COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In the Matter of:

THE APPLICATION OF COLUMBIA GAS OF KENTUCKY)	
INC. FOR AUTHORITY TO ALLOCATE THE PROCEEDS)	CASE NO.
OF ITS STRANDED COST/RECOVERY POOL)	2005-00446

ORDER

On December 27, 2005, the Community Action Council for Lexington-Fayette, Bourbon, Harrison and Nicholas Counties, Inc. ("CAC") filed a motion requesting (1) leave to serve data requests on Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc. ("Columbia"),¹ (2) an informal conference, and (3) the right to request a formal hearing or to file written comments subsequent to the informal conference. In support of its motion, CAC states that its intervention was granted only two days prior to the date, December 9, 2005, established for issuing data requests to Columbia by our December 2, 2005 procedural Order. It also noted that its motion was filed in advance of the date established in that Order for requesting an informal conference, formal hearing, or to file written comments.

The Commission, having considered the motion and being otherwise sufficiently advised, finds that CAC's motion should be granted.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that:

1. Columbia shall respond to CAC's data requests, and serve copies on all parties to this proceeding, by January 19, 2006.

¹ CAC's data requests were attached to its motion.

- 2. An informal conference shall be held on January 24, 2006, at 1:30 p.m., Eastern Standard Time, in Conference Room 1 of the Commission's offices at 211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, Kentucky.
- 3. Any party wishing to file written comments or request a formal hearing shall do so no later than January 31, 2006. In the event written comments are filed, the parties shall have until February 10, 2006 to file reply comments.

Done at Frankfort, Kentucky, this 10th day of January, 2006.

By the Commission

Executive Director