Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Sandra Gary Office Manager Muhlenberg County Water District #3 P. O. Box 67 4789 Main Street Bremen, KY 42325



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**

21 1 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

October 19,2005

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

HE: Case No. 2005-00430 Muhlenberg County Water District#3 (Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received October 17,2005 and has been assigned Case No. 2005-00430. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director