Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

John L. Smith Chairman Breathitt County Water District 1137 Main Street Jackson, KY 41339



Commonwealth of Kentucky **Public Service Commission**211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 29, 2005

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2005-00317
Breathitt County Water District
(Rates - Non-Recurring Charges)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received July 22, 2005 and has been assigned Case No. 2005-00317. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jeff Cline at (502) 564-3940 ext. 218.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director



