Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Dr. George D. Brown Chairman Todd County Water District P. O. Box 520 617 West Main Street Elkton, KY 42220



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 28, 2005

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2005-00316 Todd County Water District (Construct, Finance; 278.023)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received July 28, 2005 and has been assigned Case No. 2005-00316. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director





Dr. George D. Brown Chairman Todd County Water District P. O. Box 520 617 West Main Street Elkton, KY 42220

Honorable W. Randall Jones Attorney at Law Rubin & Hays
Kentucky Home Trust Building
450 South Third Street
Louisville, KY 40202