Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

August 16, 2005

Mark David Goss Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

Mike Edwards Chairman Jonathan Creek Water District 7564 U. S. Highway 68E P. O. Box 414 Benton, KY 42025

RE: Case No. 2005-00310 Jonathan Creek Water District

The Commission staff has reviewed your response and has determined that your application in the above case now meets the minimum filing requirements. Enclosed please find a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact Jessamyn Thompson at 502/564-3940.

Sincerely,

Mike Burford

Director Division of Filings

MB/bt Enclosure

