Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Joe Liles General Manager Warren County Water District 523 U.S. Highway 31W Bypass P.O. Box 10180 Bowling Green, KY 42102-4780



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 18, 2005

Mark David Goss Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2005-00299

Warren County Water District

(Construct, Finance, Rates; 278.023)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received July 15, 2005 and has been assigned Case No. 2005-00299. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director





Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection

Frank Hampton Moore, Jr.
COLE & MOORE
921 College Street - Phoenix Place
P. O. Box 10240
Bowling Green, KY 42102-7240



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov

July 18, 2005

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Gregory Coker Commissioner

RE: Case No. 2005-00299 Warren County Water District (Construct, Finance, Rates; 278.023)

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of initial application in the above case. The application was date-stamped received July 15, 2005 and has been assigned Case No. 2005-00299. In all future correspondence or filings in connection with this case, please reference the above case number.

If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Beth O'Donnell Executive Director

