Ernie Fletcher Governor

LaJuana S. Wilcher, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Christopher L. Lilly Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615
Telephone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460

Mark David Goss Chairman

> Teresa J. Hill Vice Chairman

Gregory Coker Commissioner

December 6, 2005

psc.ky.gov

Mr. Vince Gabbert Attorney-at-Law Ross, Sinclaire & Associates P. O. Box 398 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602

RE:

Case No. 2005-00291

Boone County Water

Dear Mr. Gabbert:

The Commission staff has reviewed County of Boone, Kentucky's responses to the deficiencies in the above case and the application now meets the minimum filing requirements.

You will find enclosed a stamped filed copy of the first page of your filing. This case has been docketed and will be processed as expeditiously as possible.

If you need further assistance, please contact James Rice at (502) 564-3940.

Sincerely,

Michael F. Burford

Director

Division of Filings

Enclosure

/bt

