Ernie Fletcher Governor

Teresa J. Hill, Secretary Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet

Timothy J. LeDonne Commissioner Department of Public Protection



Commonwealth of Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov January 14, 2008 Mark David Goss Chairman

> John W. Clay Vice Chairman

Caroline Pitt Clark Commissioner

BellSouth Telecommunications, Inc. Attention: Mary K. Keyer Post Office Box 32410 Louisville, Kentucky 40232

Time Warner Telecom Attention: Tina Davis 10475 Park Meadow Drive Littleton, CO 80124

> Re: Interconnection Agreement Negotiated by BellSouth Telecommunications, Inc., d/b/a AT&T Kentucky and Time Warner Telecom of Kentucky LLC, PSC Reference No. 00929

Madams:

This is to notify you that Commission Staff has completed its review of your agreement submitted on November 15, 2007, and has concluded that it is in compliance with federal and state law and with previous Commission orders. Accordingly, it is unnecessary for Staff to refer this matter for formal Commission action. The agreement will be maintained in this office and, pursuant to 47 U.S.C. 252, shall be effective on February 13, 2008.

If you have not already done so, the Commission requests that you submit the subject agreement in Microsoft Word Format (.doc) or Portable Document Format (.pdf) on either a CD or 3.5-inch high-density diskette.

If you have questions regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact Jim Stevens at Extension 238.

Sincerely yours,

Robert A. Amato.

Deputy Executive Director

kg/

cc: BellSouth Telecommunication, Inc. 600 North 19th Street, 10th Floor Birmingham, Alabama 35203

> Time Warner Telecom Attention: Carolyn Ridley 555 Church Street, Suite 2300 Nashville, TN 37069

> > Kentucky