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Marion County Water District 
(Name of Utility) 

FOR Marion County, Kentucky and Southern 
Portion of Nelson County 

Community, Town or City 

P.S.C. KY. NO. 

_____ SHEET NO .. ______ _ 

CANCELLING P.S.C. KY. NO .. _____ _ 

_____ SHEET NO. ______ _ 

RATES AND CHARGES 

MONTHLY WATER RA TES 

$11.04 Minimum Bill 
$ 4.46 Per 1,000 Gallons · 
$ 3.92 Per 1,000 Gallons 
$ 3.81Per1 ,000 Gallons 

$18.74 Minimum Bill 
$ 4.46 Per 1,000 Gallons 
$ 3.92 Per 1,000 Gallons 

~----------__;$ 3.81 Per 1,000 Gallons 

METER CONNECTIONS: 

5/8 X 314 Inch Meter 
All Large Meters 

Fire Hydrants (Non-Metered 6 Inch Connect) 

DATE OF ISSUE ____________ _ 
Month I Date I Year 

DATE EFFECTIVE _____ ~M-==.ay--=-1,~2~0~0~7 __ _ 

7 ,nili I Date I Year 

ISSUEDBY &a..A~ · tvltM.....r 
(Signature of ojicer) 

TITLE, _________ ~C=h=a=irm~an=-------

BY AUTHORITY OF ORDER OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMJSSJON 

IN CASE NO. _________ DATED ____ _ 

$27.10 Minimum Bill 
$ 4.46 Per 1,000 Gallons 
$ 3.92 Per 1,000 Gallons 
$ 3.81 Per 1,000 Gallons 

CHARGE 

$500.00 
Actual Cost 

$7.50 per month 

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
OF KENTUCKY 

EFFECTIVE 
5/1/2007 

PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:01 1 
SECTION 9 (1) 

~ By ________________ _ 
Executive Director 
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Marion County Water District 
(Name of Utility 

f::-or Marion Co. & Southern Portion of Nelson Co. 
Community, Town ot City 

P.S.C. kY. No. _____ _ 

ORIGINAL SHEEt No . ---

CANCELLING P.S.C. kY. No. __ 

_____ SHEET No. __ _ 

CLASSIFICATION OF SERVICE 

CONSUMER RATES: 

First 1,000 gallons used per month 
Next 9,000 gallons used per month 
Next 90,000 ga1lons used per month 
All over 100,000 gallons used per month 

MINIMUM MONTHLY CHARGE: 

5/8 x 3/4 Inch Meter 
1 Inch Meter 
2 Inch Meter 

METER CONNECTIONS: 

5/8 x 3/4 Inch Meter 
1 Inch Meter 
2 Inch Heter 

Fire Hydrants (Non-metered 6" connect) 

NON-RECURRING CHARGES: 

Coliection/Reconnection Fee 
Reconnection Fee After Office Hours 
Meter Reading Recheck Fee 
Meter Test Request 
Returned Check Fee 
After Due Date Penalty Charge 
Changeover Fee 

RATE 
PER UNIT 

10.11 minimum bill 
3.53 per 1;000 gallons 
2.99 per 1,000 gallons 
2.88 per 1,000 gallons 

$10.11 
$17.81 
$26.17 

CHARGE 

$350.00 
$550.00 
$850.00 

$ 7.50 per month 

$30.00 
$50.00 
$15.00 
$25.00 
$15.00 
Ten Percent 
$15.00 

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
OF KENTUCKY 

EFFECTIVE 

cto%) JUN 11 199? 

PURSUANT T0-807 KAR S:Ol l 
SECTION 9 (1) . ' 

BY: S~ BUJ 
SECRETARY OF THE COMMISSION 

DATE OF ISSUE APRIL 16, 1999 DATE EFFECtlVE JUNE 11, 19._,._99:,___ 
M9llt~__Date Yeat Month Date Year 

• ISSUED BY /1 ~~ llTLE Secretary-Treasurer 
Signature of Officet) 

Issued by authority of all Order of the public Service Cotnmissioh of Kentucky 
in Case No. dated ______ _ 



• 

• 

• 

For_H_arion Co. & Southern Portion of Nelson Co. 
Com!ntJnity, T owh ot City 

P.S.C. KY. NO. ______ _ 

Marion County Water District CANCELLING P.S.C. kY. No. 
(Name of Utility) 

ORIGINAL SHEl::T No. 
-~~~~~- ---

RULES AND REGULATIONS 

SCHEDULE OF NON-RECURRING CHARGES 

The following non-recurring charges shall be made: 

l. COLLECTION/RECONNECTION FEE. A charge of $30.00 shali be made for all service 
collection/reconnections made during regular office hours, which are Monday 
Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 

2. RECONNECTION FEE AFTER OFFICE HOURS. If service is reconnected other than 
during regular office hours, the charge shall be $50.00. 

3. HETER READING RECHECK FEE. A charge of $15.00 shall he made for a trip to 
recheck a meter reading when the customer requests the meter to he rechecked 
for a correct reading and the meter was not misread. 

4. HETER TEST REQUEST. Upon "Written request and payment of $25.00, a customer 
may have his meter tested, provided request by the customer is not more 
frequent than once each twelve months. Ii such test shows the meter to be 
more than two petcerit fast; a refund of the $25.00 charge shall be made and 
the bill adjusted accordingly. if the periodic testing requirement of 
807 KAR 5:066 (17) has not been met for the meter tested, no charge will be 
made for the test, regardless of the results of the test. 

5. RETURNED CHECK FEE. A speciai charge of $15.00 may be added for any check 
returned from any f inartcial institution by reason of irisuff icient funds or 
otherwise. 

6. AFTER DUE DATE PENALTY CHARGE. A ten percent (10%) penalty charge shall be 
added to any bill that is not paid by the fifteenth (15th) day after billing 
date. 

7. CHANGEOVER FEE. A charge of ~J~r 1QO~&'?ifcfc~~over 
transferring service from one ~Rs't'o~~EiftJ~"CYreQt:I 

EFFECTIVE 

JUN 11 199? 

PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011. 

fee shall be made when 

SECTION 9 (1) 

DATE OF ISSUE APRIL 16; 1999BY: S~Afit'4tFl:ECTIVE __ .JUNE 11, 1999 
Month Date YearSECRETARYOFTHECOMMISSJON Mohth Date Year 

ISSUED BY~ [J (!,~ TITLE secretary-Treasurer 
Signature of Officet) 

Issued by authority of ::tt1 Otder of the public Service Commission of Kentucky 
in Case No. dated . 


