

## Kentucky Rural Water Association

Helping water and wastewater utilities help themselves

March 9, 2011

RECEIVED

MAR 1 1 2011

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Mr. Jeff Derouen, Executive Director Public Service Commission P. O. Box 615 Frankfort, KY 40602-0615

Re:

Case No. 2011-00021

Kentucky Rural Water Association's 2011 Management Conference,

KRWA Think Tank

Dear Mr. Derouen:

Kentucky Rural Water Association (KRWA) hosted its **2011 Management Conference** at the Sloan Convention Center/Holiday Inn University Plaza on February 23-24, 2011 in Bowling Green, Kentucky. The planned course of instruction, approved for nine (9) credit hours by the Commission, was performed as scheduled with the following change:

Wednesday, February 23, 2011 Topic #1, 8:00 – 9:00 a.m.

Gary Larimore, Kentucky Rural Water Association, replaced Bill Simpson, National Rural Water Association. The topic, *No Earmarks. Now What?*, remained the same. A bio for Gary Larimore is enclosed.

On behalf of Kentucky Rural Water Association, I hereby attest that the program herein referenced as **2011 Management Conference**, **Case No. 2011-00021**, with the change noted above was performed as scheduled in Bowling Green, Kentucky. As required, a list of water district commissioners and the hours they earned is enclosed.

Kentucky Rural Water Association would like to thank the Kentucky Public Service Commission for their leadership and support in approving the training offered at our **2011 Management Conference**.

Sincerely,

Clem Wethingtonge
Clem Wethington
Education Director

jc

Enclosures (2)

Count O Mountainity & imployer

## Gary Larimore, Executive Director Kentucky Rural Water Association

Gary Larimore has been Executive Director of the Kentucky Rural Water Association since its formation in March, 1979. He received both Bachelor of Science and Master of Public Service Degrees from Western Kentucky University in Bowling Green, Kentucky.

Mr. Larimore is responsible for the administration and day-to-day operation of the Association's office and supervision of a seventeen-member staff. These duties include budgeting and financial management, personnel management, and acting as the primary representative with the membership, the board of directors, National Rural Water Association, various funding agencies, and other outside organizations. Additionally, Mr. Larimore serves as Secretary/Treasurer of the Kentucky Rural Water Finance Corporation, which was incorporated in 1995 for the purpose of assisting communities in obtaining competitive financing. Other primary duties include representing the Association's legislative and regulatory interests as a full-time lobbyist and working with water-related groups and organizations.

Mr. Larimore is the co-author of the <u>Kentucky Rural Wastewater Manual</u> <u>for Policymakers</u>, June 1993; <u>Kentucky Rural Water Assistance Manual</u>, January, 1990; <u>Water System Decision Makers – An Introduction to Water System Operation and Maintenance</u>, January 1988; and <u>Conserving Water and Energy – A Manual for Managers of Rural Water Utilities</u>, September, 1982. He has served on a variety of National Rural Water Association (NRWA) committees.

Gary is a native of Horse Cave, Kentucky. He lives in Warren County, Kentucky with his wife Rita Tupts Larimore, who teaches third grade at St. Joseph Catholic School in Bowling Green, Kentucky.

## Kentucky Rural Water Association - 2011 Management Conference (KRWA Think Tank) February 23-24, 2011 - Bowling Green, Kentucky Commissioner Hours Earned

A CONTRACTOR OF THE CONTRACTOR			
Organization	First Name	Last Name	PSC Hours
Caldwell Co. Water District	Randall	Long	7.5
Caldwell Co. Water District	Barbara	DeAngelo	9
Cannonsburg Water District	Bill	Walters	8
Cannonsburg Water District	Robert	McGuire	8
Christian Co. Water District	Ashbel	Brunson	6
Christian Co. Water District	Barbara	Morris	6
Christian Co. Water District	David	Johnson	6
East Clark Co. Water District	Gordon	Liddle	9
East Clark Co. Water District	Ron	Toler	9
East Laurel Water District	Doug	Day	9
East Laurel Water District	Bobby	Anders	9
Edmonson Co. Water District	Jimmy	Mills	9
Edmonson Co. Water District	Roy	McDougal	9
Edmonson Co. Water District	Barry	Rich	9
Gallatin Co. Water District	Lee	Burgett	6
Gallatin Co. Water District	Vic	Satchwell	6
Grayson Co. Water District	John	Tomes	9
Grayson Co. Water District	Kirby	Johnson	9
Grayson Co. Water District	Malcolm	Purcell	9
Grayson Co. Water District	Kenneth	Sharp	9
Grayson Co. Water District	Nancy	Cain	9
Green River Valley Water District	Jack	London	9
Hardin Co. Water District #2	Michael	Bell	9
Hardin Co. Water District #2	Morris	Miller	9
Hardin Co. Water District #2	Cordell	Tabb	9
Hardin Co. Water District #2	Tim	Davis	9
Hardin Co. Water District #2	John	Effinger	9
Jessamine-So.Elkhorn Water	James (J.F.)	Hall	6
Jessamine-So.Elkhorn Water	Jerry	Haws	8
Laurel Co. Water District #2	Roy Wayne	Jenkins	8
Laurel Co. Water District #2	David	Moore	8
Laurel Co. Water District #2	Tom	Baker	8
Laurel Co. Water District #2	Kenneth	Finley	8
Lyon Co. Water District	Terry	McKinney	9
Lyon Co. Water District	Charles	Murphy	9
Marion Co. Water District	Barbara	May	9
McCreary Co. Water District	Eugene	Waters	9
Muhlenberg Co. Water District #3	Don	Garrett	9
Muhlenberg Co. Water District #3	Robert	Woodburn	6

## Kentucky Rural Water Association - 2011 Management Conference (KRWA Think Tank) February 23-24, 2011 - Bowling Green, Kentucky Commissioner Hours Earned

Organization	First Name	Last Name	<b>PSC Hours</b>
Sandy Hook Water District	Joe	Montgomery	9
South Hopkins Water District	Ruby	Poe	9
South Hopkins Water District	Robert	Tucker	9
Southeast Daviess Co. Water	Joe	Elliott	8.5
Warren Co. Water District	R. Harvey	Johnston	6
Warren Co. Water District	Henry	Honaker	6
Warren Co. Water District	Glen	Johnson	9
West Laurel Water Association	Otis	Williams	6.5
West Laurel Water Association	John	Gill	6.5
Western Pulaski Co. Water Dist.	Joel	Wilson	9
Western Pulaski Co. Water Dist.	Don	Calder	9
Western Pulaski Co. Water Dist.	Teddy	Roberts	4.5
Western Pulaski Co. Water Dist.	Jimmy	Dalton	9
Wood Creek Water District	Earl	Bailey	6