Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Commonwealth of Kentucky
Kentucky State Board on
Electric Generation and
Transmission Siting
211 Sower Blvd.

P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940

February 8, 2023

PARTIES OF RECORD

Re: Case No. CASE NO. 2022-00362

Notice is given to all parties that the attached document has been filed into the record of this proceeding.

If you have any comments you would like to make regarding the contents of the document, please do so within five days of receipt of this letter. If you have any questions, please contact Heather Temple, Staff Attorney, at Heather.Temple@ky.gov.

Sincerely,

Linda C. Bridwell, PE

Executive Director

On Behalf of the Siting Board

Attachment



Kent A. Chandler Chairman

Andy Beshear Governor

Rebecca W. Goodman Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Kentucky State Board on
Electric Generation and
Transmission Siting
211 Sower Blvd.
P.O. Box 615
Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615

Telephone: (502) 564-3940

February 8, 2023

Lon Lafferty Martin County Judge Executive P.O. Box 309 Inez, Kentucky 41224

Re: Siting Board Case No. 2022-00362

Dear Mr. Lafferty:

As the Chairman of the Kentucky Public Service Commission (PSC), I also serve as the Chairman of the Kentucky State Board on Electric Generation and Transmission Siting (Siting Board). Therefore, it is my duty to inform you that, on November 28, 2022, the Siting Board received an application from Martin County Solar Project, LLC requesting authorization to transfer a portion of its construction certificate granted in Case No. 2022-00362 to Martin County Solar Project, LLC.

The permanent members of the Siting Board are myself and the other members of the PSC; the Secretary of the Energy and Environment (or her designee);¹ and the Secretary of the Economic Development Cabinet (or his designee).²

In addition to the permanent members of the Siting Board, pursuant to KRS 278.702(1)(d)(1), one of the Siting Board ad hoc members is the chairman of the planning commission with jurisdiction over the area in which the facility will be located. KRS 278.702(1)(d)(1) also provides that if the jurisdiction has no planning commission, the Judge Executive shall serve as an ad hoc member of the Siting Board.

The docket for this case can be found at <u>View Case Filings for: 2022-00362</u> (ky.gov).

¹ Secretary Rebecca W. Goodman has designated John S. Lyons as her designee for this matter.

² Secretary Jeff Noel has designated Sydney Montgomery as his designee for this matter.

Kent A. Chandler, Chairman 2/6/2023 Page 2 of 2

Any questions regarding this case may be directed either to me or Heather Temple, Staff Attorney, at (502) 782-2120 or heather.temple@ky.gov. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

Kent A. Chandler

Chairman

Enclosure

cc: Mary Pat Regan, Commissioner, Kentucky Public Service Commission, by email: mary.regan@ky.gov

John S. Lyons, Deputy Secretary, of the Energy and Environment Cabinet, by email: john.lyons@ky.gov

Sydney Montgomery, Administrative Coordinator, Economic Development Cabinet, by email: Sydney.montgomery@ky.gov

Matt Osborne, Office of the Governor, by email: matt.osborne@ky.gov



*Gregory T Dutton Frost Brown Todd, LLC 400 West Market Street 32nd Floor Louisville, KENTUCKY 40202-3363

*Pierce T. Stevenson Frost, Brown, Todd, LLC 250 West Main Street Suite 2800 Lexington, KENTUCKY 40507